Venus and Earth: Haiku’s telling a story of sisterhood

1 minute

·

·

Venus

Brightest in the sky

the morning and evening stars.

My sister is Earth.

Earth

Luscious and alive.

Older sister envies me

Venus shines so bright.

Venus

Earth has the life I

Beg for then taunts and teases.

me. Earth has a friend.

Moon

I am the middle

Man. Earth and Venus fight and

I am stuck watching.

Earth

My friend, the moon

rotates and keeps me alive.

I am still dying.

Venus

Earth is suffering

from the effects of humans.

I cannot help them.

Venus Brightest in the sky the morning and evening stars. My sister is Earth. Earth Luscious and alive. Older sister envies me Venus shines so bright. Venus Earth has the life I Beg for then taunts and teases. me. Earth has a friend. Moon I am the middle Man. Earth and Venus fight and I…

Leave a comment

Issue is a magazine-style theme design that displays blog posts, reviews, artwork and news.

⏬

It comes with different styles to spark your creativity in making it just as you'd like to.

Designed with WordPress

MagBlog is a magazine theme focused on sizable type and imagery to expand your content. Make it yours ⏬

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started